Venus The hot and Steamy Planet   Leave a comment

venus

“At Last”

At last
My love has come along
My lonely days are over
And life is like a song
Oh yeah yeah
At last
The skies above are blue
My heart was wrapped up in clover
The night I looked at you
I found a dream, that I could speak to
A dream that I can call my own I found a thrill to press my cheek to
A thrill that I have never known
Oh yeah yeah
You smiled, you smiled
Oh and then the spell was cast
And here we are in heaven for you are mine…
At Last
Venus rules the emotions, the planet of Love is also the planet of War, love and hate derive from the same source.  Venus rules our emotional needs and responses, nurturing, jealousy, anger,love, insecurity, manipulation, self pity, sorrow,depression.  Venus also rules communication as only by identifying with each other on an emotional level can we really understand and communicate effectively.  Venus rules security and finance as the emotional expression of physical needs.  Of course venus rules romantic love, infatuation and desire.  As a Fertility Goddess she rules spring and the natural cycles,  as the Bright Morning Star she rules altruistic love, compassion and empathy.
Venus rules the senses, touch, taste, vision, hearing, smelling.  As such she influences arts, design, fashion, music, food industry, interior design, perfume.
Posted February 27, 2014 by neptune's Aura Astrology in planets astrology

Leave a Reply

