Asteroids Vesta 4 and Hestia 46   Leave a comment

Garden

“Light My Fire”

You know that it would be untrue
You know that I would be a liar
If I was to say to you
Girl, we couldn’t get much higher
Come on baby, light my fire
Come on baby, light my fire
Try to set the night on fire
Vesta and Hestia are the Roman and Greek Godesses of the hearth heart of the home.
My home is where the heart is
Sweet to surrender to you only
I send my love to you

Blue Savannah song
Hooo blue Savannah song
Racing ‘cross the desert
At a hundred miles an hour
To the orange side
Through the clouds and thunder

Vesta and Hestia, show where our home is and our heart lies, they show our passion.  They show what drives us forward through the desert.  They show our comfort area where we are happy curled up with a book in front of the fire with a cat on our lap.  They indicate long term relationships, after the initial fire of passion has settled into a cosy hue.  They show what is important in our lives, where our skills and talents lie, what we love.

All things are alive in your sacred walls

Eternal Rome, it’s only for me all is still.

Who’ll whisper to me, at what window

Will I see the sweet thing who’ll kindle me now, and quicken?

Already I guess the ways, walking to her and from her,

Ever and always I’ll go, while sweet time slips by.

I’m gazing at church and palace, ruin and column,

Like a serious man making sensible use of a journey,

But soon it will happen, and all will be one vast temple,

Love’s temple, receiving its new initiate.

Though you’re a whole world, Rome, still, without Love,

The world isn’t the world, and Rome can’t be Rome.

 

 

Posted February 26, 2014 by neptune's Aura Astrology in asteroids

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

